Image of March 1994 "Alverno Today" article on Alverno's Receipt of the Hesburgh Award

TIAA-CREF presented Alverno College with the prestigious Theodore M. Hesburgh Award in Washington, D.C. on February 21, 1994. It is an award given annually for faculty development to enhance undergraduate teaching. Accepting the award for Alverno and shown in the March 1994 Alverno Today photo above are Academic Dean, Kathleen O'Brien and Philosophy Professor, Tim Riordan. Miami University of Oxford, Ohio, shared the award with Alverno.

© 2000 Alverno College -- All Rights Reserved.